iBand plays Christmas carols…!!!

 

Take a moment…sit back…open your iPad and listen to this iBand version of three Christmas carols…really cool!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F9XNfWNooz4

This is a group from North Point’s Community Church, Alpharetta, GA…looks like they spent some time on this. I wouldn’t be surprised to see them on the show, “America’s got Talent”. By the way, I hate that title…poor grammar…in my humble opinion it should be America has Talent…or…America’s Talent…

Just got an iPad at the Parrott house. Since we are PC users…it took a while just to figure out how to get it to recognize our personal wireless system. Okay, now I can do email and play a few games…but have a long way to go…

Anyone know how to use this tool…could use some tips…

What apps are a must have?

What are the top ten things to know how to do…etc.

I really really promise I will get back to VaughanTown. I have been very busy and I had the flu…and there was a big snow storm…:)

Photos are coming…watch for them…

Have a very Merry Christmas and an absolutely fabulous New Year…and…in a few other languages I learned by being there…

Mele Kalikimaka (Hawaiian)

Feliz Navidad (Spanish)

Joyeux Noel (French)

Now you’all take now…you hear!

Sandie Parrott

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iBand plays Christmas carols…!!!

  1. TC Conner says:

    I should try one of those apps on my iPhone! I don’t know anything about the iPad, other than I’d like to have one!

    • Sandie says:

      Well, I wouldn’t have bought one, but since it was a gift…can’t refuse a gift.

      Thought you would like the iband since you are musically inclined.

      Since you have an iPhone…I just read about an app you might like. It is called TheFind. If you are in a store and want to know if the product you want to buy is a good deal, you enter the model number and it immediately tells you where is the cheapest place to buy it! The article says this app is ruining retail store purchases.

      Have a wonderful and holly jolly Christmas!

      Sandie Parrott

Leave a Reply

