Be careful when you order a croissant at a Boulangerie in France

To die for...almost...chocolate croissant...yum!

I LOVE chocolate filled croissants…especially with the chocolate and pastry they make in France…to die for…

Traveling through a small town in France with my husband, we stopped to get a snack at a Boulangerie (pastry or bake shop). For some reason I stayed in the car and waited while my husband went to buy us chocolate filled croissants, commonly found at most Boulangeries.

Shortly he returned to the car…I had jumped out to take photos of the tiny town while he fetched the goodies. Does it bother you when you expect something and your taste buds are all ready…only to bite into something very unexpected? I hate that!

Imagine thinking you were biting into a flaky, buttery croissant filled with thick, dark chocolate…only to find it was filled with something like cold bologna…

Oh gosh, the experience was not good at best…yuck. In my world, who would put bologna or some other mystery meat in a croissant. That is just wrong!

My husband said, with a sheepish look on his face…”I guess I didn’t understand what they said.”

A big OOPS!

So, whatever you do…watch out for bologna (I think) inside of croissants at Boulangeries…unless for some crazy reason that sounds good to you…

Now…go grab some chocolate, quick!

Let me know if chocolate is a passion of yours…by leaving a comment… 

Sandie

You can subscribe to my blog at the bottom of my “About” page.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Be careful when you order a croissant at a Boulangerie in France

  1. Mary says:

    Thanks for sharing your experience, i’ll watch out for bologna
    x.

Leave a Reply

